Your Business

Testimonials

REQUEST A QUOTATION
Sign up to newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

Centrimex accompanies SONORBOIS in their EASTERN conquest

 

The company SONORBOIS is a small company specialized in logging and acknowledged for their expertise in the forest domain and in the sawmill field. Based in Normandie, SONORBOIS is a human sized company which feeds their clients (individuals or industrials) with raw hardwood as well as sawed wood and planed wood.

Sonorbois - transport bois

With an expanding development of their export activity especially towards China, SONORBOIS has chosen CENTRIMEX to handle their export operations. David Caillouel, president of SONORBOIS tells us why :

« CENTRIMEX is an international transport organizer specialist known and recognized at LE HAVRE. The contact Cyril LE GARS was operational immediately and we were able to establish together a logistic organization perfectly adapted to our needs. CENTRIMEX handles the pick up of the goods in the region with regular transporters which are referenced and reliable. We have elaborated together a specific process for the wood treatment at LE HAVRE and signed a multipart agreement enabling us to minimize the pre carriage delays and reduce the costs. »

Transport de bois

For Cyril LE GARS commercial manager of this project within CENTRIMEX  : « we ship in average 10 to 15 SONORBOIS per day with an activity spike from SEPTEMBER to JUNE. Our bespoke service includes the pre carriage, the treatment of the wood ( Phytosanitary restrictions), the customs clearance and the main carriage (sea freight). »

« We especially appreciate the values of CENTRIMEX, which are close to ours : reactivity, quality of service given, professionalism of the employees. "For CENTRIMEX we are not just a number" entrusts David Caillouel who also adds " The CENTRIMEX company grants us a great fluidity in the customs operations, phytosanitary and port adding also a lot of flexibility, all in a good state of mind and a very good feeling." ».

Concerning the future of the SONORBOIS company and its partnership with CENTRIMEX, David Caillouel is as optimistic as he is requiring. SONORBOIS has great ambitions of development on the new emerging markets such as INDIA and does hesitate to challenge CENTRIMEX to accept these new challenges. 

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com

Votre activité

Témoignages

DEMANDE DE COTATION
Inscription newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

CENTRIMEX accompagne SONORBOIS dans sa conquête de l'est

 

La société SONORBOIS est une PME spécialisée dans l'exploitation forestière et reconnue pour son savoir-faire dans le monde forestier et de la scierie. Implantée en Normandie, SONORBOIS est une entreprise à taille humaine qui alimente sa clientèle de particuliers et d'industriels avec des bois feuillus bruts ou sciés et rabotés.

Sonorbois - transport bois

Avec une activité export en fort développement, notamment vers la Chine, SONORBOIS a choisi de confier à CENTRIMEX ses opérations d'exportation. David Caillouel, son président, nous explique pourquoi :

« CENTRIMEX est un organisateur de transport international connu et reconnu sur la place du Havre, le contact avec Cyril Le Gars a tout de suite fonctionné et nous avons pu mettre en place ensemble une organisation logistique parfaitement adaptée à nos besoins.CENTRIMEX assure la prise en charge des marchandises dans la région avec des transporteurs réguliers, référencés et fiables. Nous avons élaboré en partenariat un processus spécifique pour le traitement des bois au Havre et signé un accord multipartites afin d'optimiser le délai d'acheminement et de réduire les coûts. »

Transport de bois

Pour Cyril Le Gars, responsable commercial du projet au sein de CENTRIMEX, « Nous expédions en moyenne 10 à 15 containers SONORBOIS par jour avec un pic d'activité important de septembre à juin. Notre service sur mesure inclut le préacheminement, le traitement des bois (contraintes phytosanitaires), le dédouanement et le transport maritime. »

« Nous apprécions particulièrement les valeurs de CENTRIMEX, qui sont proches des nôtres : réactivité, qualité du service rendu, professionnalisme des intervenants. Chez CENTRIMEX, nous ne sommes pas un simple numéro. » confie David Caillouel, qui rajoute « la société CENTRIMEX nous apporte une grande fluidité dans les opérations douanières, phytosanitaires et portuaires en même temps que beaucoup de souplesse, le tout dans un bon état d'esprit et une convivialité très agréable ».

Pour ce qui est de l'avenir de l'entreprise SONORBOIS et de son partenariat avec CENTRIMEX, David Caillouel est aussi optimiste qu'exigeant. SONORBOIS a de grandes perspectives de développement sur les marchés émergeants, notamment avec l'Inde et n'hésite pas à challenger CENTRIMEX pour relever ensemble ces nouveaux défis.

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com