Your Business

Testimonials

REQUEST A QUOTATION
Sign up to newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

Polypharma and Centrimex: a question of flexibility

 

Polypharma

Polypharma was created in 1990 at the initiative of Mr Tabouguia Modeste, its managing director. The company is the leader in the biomedical sector in Cameroon. Polypharma supplies health establishments in Cameroon and the countries of the CAEMAC with state-of-the-art medical technology. The products and services offered by Polypharma cover several areas of expertise including the sale of consumables, the sale and installation of medical equipment, the sale of laboratory reagents, consultancy services, biomedical project management, the training of users and the after sales service.

Polypharma et Centrimex, une question de flexibilité

Its target customers are public and private hospitals requiring expertise in the biomedical field. The products sold by the company are available in Cameroon, Chad, Guinea, the Central African Republic, the Congo and Gabon. The company has more than 100 employees who together cover the whole of Cameroon with four regional agencies in Douala, Bafoussam, Ngaoundéré and Yaoundé. The company also has a sales outlet in Bamenda and two large storage facilities with a surface area of 4000 M².

Among other things, Polypharma’s Transit Manager Jean Kouam handles the importation operations performed by Centrimex. In his view, the relationship between the two companies is a solid one, as he explains: « At Centrimex we are seen as more than just a number and the company's chairman Philippe Haddad drops in to see us when he visits Douala, as he shares our values. Additionally, the Polypharma account is attentively managed on an ongoing basis by the COLIMEX / CENTRIMEX sales staff ».

Over and above this excellent relationship between the two companies, Jean Kouam is also keen to stress the high quality of the work performed by Centrimex with all of its suppliers worldwide: « We are kept up-to-date with the state of progress of our orders currently being prepared at our shippers. The Centrimex teams are very responsive and this is important for our forecasting ».

« We also find this flexibility and responsiveness in our business dealings with Centrimex, which is why we have no hesitation in saying that flexibility is one of Centrimex’s strong points » concludes Jean Kouam.

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com

Votre activité

Témoignages

DEMANDE DE COTATION
Inscription newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

Polypharma et Centrimex, une question de flexibilité

 

Polypharma

Polypharma a été créée en 1990 sous l’initiative de Mr Tabouguia Modeste, Directeur Général. La société est le leader du secteur Biomédical au Cameroun. Polypharma met à disposition des structures sanitaires du Cameroun et des pays de la CEMAC, des technologies de pointe dans le domaine médical. Les prestations offertes par Polypharma couvrent plusieurs domaines d'expertises : la vente de consommables, la vente et l'installation d'équipements médicaux, la vente de réactifs de laboratoire, le conseil, la gestion de projets biomédicaux, la formation des utilisateurs ainsi que le service après-vente.

Polypharma et Centrimex, une question de flexibilité

Elle cible comme clientèle les établissements hospitaliers publics et privés ayant besoin d’une expertise dans le domaine Biomédical. Les produits vendus par l'entreprise sont disponibles au Cameroun, au Tchad, en Guinée, en République Centrafricaine, au Congo et au Gabon. L'entreprise est composée de plus de 100 collaborateurs qui couvrent l’ensemble du territoire national Camerounais avec quatre agences régionales à Douala, Bafoussam, Ngaoundéré et Yaoundé. La société dispose également d'un point de vente à Bamenda et de deux grandes aires de stockage d’une superficie de 4000 M².

Jean Kouam, Responsable Transit Polypharma est notamment en charge des opérations d'import réalisées par Centrimex. Il considère que les relations entre les deux entreprises sont solides et pérennes et il s’en explique : « Nous ne sommes pas un simple numéro chez Centrimex et quand Philippe Haddad, Président de l’entreprise, se rend à Douala, il vient nous rendre visite car il partage nos valeurs. Par ailleurs, Polypharma fait l’objet d’un suivi permanent et constant de la part des responsables commerciaux COLIMEX / CENTRIMEX».

Au-delà de l’excellent climat relationnel qui unit les deux entreprises, Jean Kouam tient à souligner également la qualité du travail réalisé par Centrimex auprès de tous ses fournisseurs répartis à travers le monde : « Nous sommes bien informés de l’évolution de nos commandes en préparation chez nos shippers, les équipes Centrimex sont très réactives et c’est important pour nos prévisions ».

« Cette souplesse et cette réactivité, nous la retrouvons aussi dans nos relations commerciales avec Centrimex, ce qui nous fait dire que la flexibilité est une des qualités premières de Centrimex » conclut Jean Kouam.

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com