Your Business

Testimonials

REQUEST A QUOTATION
Sign up to newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

MERCURE International food logistics, a mark of trust for Centrimex

 

MERCURE International a Monaco-based company specialising in the distribution and development of a wide range of commercial brands on the international market and particularly in Africa.

Mercure International

Founded in 1986, the group is established in 16 countries on 3 continents; it employs 5,000 people spread across 250 sales outlets and shopping centres. The 3 main divisions are food, which accounts for over half of its earnings, sports articles and fashion.

Mrs Anne-Marie PITER is the Logistics Manager for MERCURE International’s food division and is responsible for shipping 2,500 TEU a year, mainly to Africa : «We have two shipment zones in Europe, the Atlantic zone, which includes Le Havre, Rouen and Antwerp, and the Mediterranean zone with Marseille/Fos and Valencia».

MERCURE International

The long-term partnership between MERCURE International and CENTRIMEX was established many years ago and the two entities have evolved together, maintaining the strengths in their relationship. «CENTRIMEX was initially a small family firm; it’s now up there with the big boys but it has held on to its strengths, which are proximity and reactivity and has not developed the faults that are too often seen in large transport groups, where relations are impersonal and decision-making cycles interminable, sometimes involving 5 or 6 different people», said Mme PITER.

Patrick LAUGIER and Philippe DEHAYS, responsible for the CENTRIMEX agencies in Vitrolles and Rouen respectively, are in the front line when it comes to constantly meeting MERCURE International’s new food logistics requirements: «We know that Mrs Anne-Marie PITER and her teams expect us to show real reactivity and an ability to overcome the ups and downs of sea transport in real time and with complete openness, and to have a proactive information system that sends them the right information at the right time. But above and beyond these required qualities, we both appreciate our partnership based on continuing improvement, in which every incident or suggestion is dealt with in real time with a view to improving the quality of the service we give».

Anne-Marie PITER confirms that «we appreciate the adaptation to our needs and the regular improvement shown by the CENTRIMEX teams; for example, we recently optimised the document-sending process even further».

MERCURE International also highlights the good relations that Head Office and the CENTRIMEX teams keep up with the shipping companies: «It’s a considerable strength when it comes to the security and performance of our international logistics».

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com

Votre activité

Témoignages

DEMANDE DE COTATION
Inscription newsletter TRACKING

 

 


 

La logistique alimentaire de MERCURE International, une marque de confiance pour CENTRIMEX

 

MERCURE International est une société monégasque spécialisée dans la distribution et le développement de nombreuses marques commerciales à l’international et particulièrement en Afrique.

Mercure International

Le groupe fondé en 1986 est présent dans 16 pays et 3 continents, il emploie 5 000 personnes réparties dans 250 points de vente et centres commerciaux. Les 3 pôles principaux sont l’alimentaire, qui représente plus de la moitié du C.A, les articles de sport et la mode.

Mme Anne-Marie PITER est Responsable Logistique du pôle alimentaire du groupe MERCURE International et assure notamment l’expédition de 2 500 EVP par an, principalement vers l’Afrique : «Nous avons deux zones d’expédition en Europe, la zone Atlantique avec notamment Le Havre, Rouen et Anvers et la zone Méditerranée avec Marseille/Fos et Valence».

MERCURE International

Le partenariat entre MERCURE International et CENTRIMEX s’est établi sur la durée depuis de nombreuses années et les deux entités ont su évoluer en parallèle en conservant les points forts de leur relation. «CENTRIMEX est à l’origine une PME familiale, elle joue désormais dans la cour des grands mais elle a su garder ses atouts de proximité et de réactivité et n’a pas adopté les défauts trop souvent constatés dans les grands groupes de transport où les relations sont impersonnelles et les cycles de décisions interminables avec 5 ou 6 intervenants parfois» souligne Mme PITER.

Patrick LAUGIER et Philippe DEHAYS, respectivement responsables des agences CENTRIMEX de Vitrolles et Rouen, sont en première ligne pour satisfaire en permanence aux nouvelles exigences de la logistique alimentaire de MERCURE International : «Nous savons que Mme Anne-Marie PITER et ses équipes attendent de nous une grande réactivité, une capacité à surmonter les aléas du transport maritime en temps réel et en toute transparence ainsi qu’un système d’information proactif pour leur délivrer la bonne information au bon moment. Mais au-delà de ces qualités requises, nous apprécions mutuellement le partenariat basé sur l’amélioration continue, ainsi chaque incident ou suggestion sont traités en temps réel en vue de renforcer la qualité du service rendu».

Anne-Marie PITER confirme que «nous apprécions l’adaptation à nos besoins et l’amélioration régulière dont font preuve les équipes CENTRIMEX, dernièrement nous avons encore optimisé le processus d’envoi de documents par exemple».

MERCURE International souligne également les bonnes relations que savent entretenir la Direction Générale et les équipes CENTRIMEX avec les compagnies maritimes, «c’est une force considérable pour la sécurité et la performance de notre logistique internationale».

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com