Your Business

Testimonials

Request a quotation
Sign up to newsletter TRACKING




 

 

 

Kallos Global's road to the market involves Centrimex

 

Kallos Global's road to the market involves Centrimex

KALLOS GLOBAL is a company which has been specialised in the distribution and exportation of dry and perishable products for more than 75 years. Benefiting from long-standing experience and recognised expertise, it mainly exports its merchandise to Africa. The company guarantees a continuous year-round supply of fruit (apples, pears, prunes, lemons, grapefruit), vegetables (carrots, onions, garlic, potatoes, leaf vegetables, etc.), wines and spirits, fruit juices and concentrates. It also exports its know how to other regions: Europe, Eastern Europe, Russia, Asia, the Middle East, the near East, the Far East, Canada and the Indian Ocean islands.

Located in Cape Town (South Africa), KALLOS GLOBAL also has a branch at Cavaillon in France. Etienne Kallos founded the business in 1943, creating an international group which today has almost 28 staff. Brendan Langeveldt, who is today the Manager of KALLOS GLOBAL, chose CENTRIMEX to handle part of its fruit export operations to destinations in West and East Africa. As the freshness of the products is a vital factor, KALLOS GLOBAL prioritises short distribution circuits. CENTRIMEX handles the shipment of merchandise under optimal food safety conditions using refrigerated maritime containers.

La route du marché de Kallos Global passe par Centrimex


Brendan Langeveldt
, Directeur de KALLOS GLOBAL, discusses the reasons for choosing CENTRIMEX and the long-standing nature of the partnership with us:

"Our work with CENTRIMEX results from a long-term partnership, built-up thanks to CENTRIMEX'S extensive presence in Africa and particularly French-speaking Africa. In addition to this presence, we also appreciate the fact that they have an excellent understanding both of our specific needs and of the challenges faced on a daily basis when trading with countries in Africa and the resulting logistics".

He also mentioned his satisfaction with the ability of the CENTRIMEX teams to keep pace with the KALLOS group's high rate of growth (20% per annum on average). B. Langeveldt also stressed the excellent relationships with the CENTRIMEX staff in South Africa and the high quality of the service supplied both for dried products and perishable foodstuffs, for which a high degree of responsiveness and constant monitoring is necessary:

"CENTRIMEX has representatives in several of our destination ports who can help solve any possible problems with our shipments. This isn't the case with many of their competitors claiming to have experience in Africa".

Keen to constantly improve services, CENTRIMEX'S Management put two very direct questions to him concerning his perception of the quality of our services. The first concerned suggestions to improve the overall quality of the services we provide:

"We feel that it would be great if we could improve performance times a little more for business enquiries needing to be processed by the teams at CENTRIMEX France".

And finally, in answer to the question "Would you recommend our company to a friend?", Brendan Langeveldt replied

"Yes, without hesitation!"

Kallos Global's road to the market involves Centrimex
CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email :

Votre activité

Témoignages

Demande de cotation
Inscription newsletter TRACKING




 

 

 

La route du marché de Kallos Global passe par Centrimex

 

La route du marché de Kallos Global passe par Centrimex

KALLOS GLOBAL est une entreprise spécialisée dans la distribution et l’exportation de produits secs et périssables depuis plus de 75 ans. Dotée d'une longue expérience et d'une expertise reconnue, elle exporte ses marchandises essentiellement vers l’Afrique. La société assure un approvisionnement continu tout au long de l'année en fruits (pommes, poires, raisins, prunes, citrons, pamplemousses), en légumes (carottes, oignons, ail, pomme de terres, légumes à feuille, etc.), en vins, en spiritueux, en jus de fruits et concentrés. Elle exporte également son savoir-faire vers d’autres destinations : Europe, Europe de l'Est, Russie, Asie, Moyen-Orient, Proche-Orient, Extrême-Orient, Canada et îles de l'océan Indien.

Localisée en Afrique du sud à Cape Town, KALLOS GLOBAL dispose également d’une antenne en France à Cavaillon. Etienne Kallos a créé l’entreprise en 1943, donnant naissance à un groupe international, fort aujourd’hui de près de 28 collaborateurs. Brendan Langeveldt, désormais Directeur de KALLOS GLOBAL, confie à CENTRIMEX une partie de ses opérations d'exportations de fruits vers les destinations d’Afrique de l’Ouest et de l’Est. La fraîcheur du produit étant primordiale, KALLOS GLOBAL privilégie les circuits courts. CENTRIMEX assure l’expédition des marchandises dans des conditions optimales de sécurité alimentaire par conteneurs maritimes réfrigérés.

La route du marché de Kallos Global passe par Centrimex


Brendan Langeveldt
, Directeur de KALLOS GLOBAL, témoigne sur les raisons du choix et de la pérennité du partenariat avec CENTRIMEX :

« Notre collaboration avec CENTRIMEX est le fruit d’un partenariat de longue date, construit grâce à la très bonne présence de CENTRIMEX en Afrique et notamment en Afrique francophone. Au-delà de la présence, nous apprécions une excellente compréhension à la fois de nos besoins spécifiques et des défis posés au quotidien par les échanges commerciaux et logistiques avec les pays d’Afrique ».

Il évoque sa satisfaction quant à la capacité des équipes CENTRIMEX à accompagner la forte croissance du groupe KALLOS (20% par an en moyenne). Mr Langeveldt souligne également les excellentes relations entretenues avec les interlocuteurs CENTRIMEX en Afrique du Sud et la qualité du service rendu aussi bien pour les produits secs que pour les denrées périssables, pour lesquelles une grande réactivité et un suivi permanent est nécessaire :

« CENTRIMEX a des représentants dans plusieurs de nos ports de destination qui peuvent ainsi aider à résoudre d’éventuels problèmes avec nos expéditions. Ce n’est pas le cas de nombre de leurs confrères qui prétendent à un savoir-faire en Afrique ».

Soucieux d’une amélioration continue de ses prestations, la Direction de CENTRIMEX n’hésite pas à lui poser deux questions très directes sur la perception de la qualité de nos services. La première porte sur des suggestions afin d’améliorer la qualité globale de nos prestations :

« Nous pensons qu'il serait souhaitable d’améliorer encore un peu le délai d'exécution pour les demandes commerciales qui nécessitent d’être traitées par les équipes CENTRIMEX France ».

Et enfin à la question « recommanderiez-vous notre entreprise à un ami ? », Brendan Langeveldt répond

« Oui, sans aucune hésitation » !

La route du marché de Kallos Global passe par Centrimex
CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email :