Your Business

Testimonials

REQUEST A QUOTATION
Sign up to newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

Hachette Livre International and Centrimex supply primary schools in Togo

 

A subsidiary of Hachette / Lagardere Media - 3700 people - the leading French publisher and second largest publisher worldwide - the first exporter of French books, Hachette Livre  International markets, exclusively for export and the world, about 130 publishing houses are involved in school extracurricular activities, general literature, art books (Hachette, Larousse, Hatier, Albin Michel, Hazan, ...).

In addition, Hachette Livre International directly manages Edicef and Hatier International.  Very active, particularly in Africa, these publishers have dedicated themselves for over 50 years to the creation of specific textbooks that meet the expectations of local government. Edicef is thus a major player in Cameroon, Congo, Madagascar, Senegal, Côte d’Ivoire, Lebanon, and in twenty other countries where it operates.

A specialist in transportation to Africa since 1948, Centrimex has been selected by Hachette Livre International for a particularly important operation to supply textbooks to all primary schools in Togo.

878,000 books have therefore been placed on pallets in Centrimex warehouses dedicated to this operation. Then a  Centrimex team, dedicated to the project, ensured the dispatching and packing of a dozen titles objects to place on the market for each of the 4547 schools (cardboard packing, dual control, labeling).  And 22,000 boxes were then sorted by institution to facilitate delivery operations throughout Togo.

A total of 14 containers loaded with 280 tonnes of books, have joined the African capital: they are supported by Centrimex teams in Lomé, assisted on this occasion by a representative from Centrimex France who will monitor the operations for customs clearance, unloading and delivery of packages.

Thierry Berlioz, Head of Export Operations at Hachette Livre International, justifies the confidence they have in their service provider, "We have known Centrimex for a long time: it is a company that is well established in Africa and they have a real know-how in the field of international logistics for Africa. We had already carried out successful operations of this type with them in the past. "

"Our teams have been able to implement methods appropriate to the expectations of Hachette Livre International, and their client with a dedicated team to ensure scheduling and checking of products. Operational services were mobilised to ensure the shipment of 14 containers on the same ship and smooth transshipment. Finally, our local team in Lomé came to perfectly complement the quality system in place", explains Philippe Haddad, the Chairman of Centrimex.

Thierry Berlioz summarises the results of the operation: "Our client, the Ministry of Togo, has expressed their full satisfaction, not only for the quality of service and timeliness, but also the reactivity of Centrimex during the clearance. The success of the operation reinforces our credibility with the World Bank, the donor for the project. "

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com

Votre activité

Témoignages

DEMANDE DE COTATION
Inscription newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

Hachette Livre International et CENTRIMEX livrent les écoles primaires du TOGO

 

Filiale du Groupe Hachette / Lagardère Média - 3700 personnes – 1er éditeur français et 2ème éditeur mondial - 1er exportateur de livres en français, Hachette Livre International commercialise, à l’export exclusivement et sur le monde entier, environ 130 maisons d’éditions intervenant dans le scolaire, le parascolaire, la littérature générale, les beaux livres (Hachette, Larousse, Hatier, Albin Michel, Hazan, …).

Par ailleurs, Hachette Livre International gère directement Edicef et Hatier International. Très présentes notamment en Afrique, ces  maisons d’édition sont dédiées depuis plus de 50 ans, à la création d’ouvrages scolaires spécifiques conformes aux attentes des publics locaux. Edicef est ainsi un acteur de tout premier plan au Cameroun, au Congo, à Madagascar, au Sénégal, en Côte d’Ivoire, au Liban, et dans la vingtaine d’autres pays où il intervient.

Spécialiste du transport vers l’Afrique depuis 1948, CENTRIMEX a ainsi été sélectionnée par Hachette Livre International pour une opération particulièrement importante visant à approvisionner en livres scolaires l’ensemble des écoles primaires du TOGO.

878 000 livres sont ainsi réceptionnés sur palettes dans les entrepôts CENTRIMEX dédiés à cette opération. Puis une équipe CENTRIMEX dédiée au projet a assuré le dispatching et le conditionnement de la douzaine de titres objets du marché pour chacune des 4547 écoles (mise en carton, double contrôle, étiquetage).  Et les 22 000 cartons ont été ensuite triés par académie afin de faciliter les opérations de livraison à travers tout le TOGO.

Au total, 14 containers, chargés de 280 tonnes d’ouvrages, ont rejoint la capitale africaine : ils seront pris en charge par les équipes de CENTRIMEX Lomé, assistées pour l’occasion par une personne de CENTRIMEX France et assureront le suivi des opérations de dédouanement, de dépotage et de livraison des colis.

Thierry Berlioz, Directeur des Opérations Export chez Hachette Livre International, justifie la confiance en son prestataire : « Nous connaissons CENTRIMEX depuis longtemps : c’est une entreprise bien implantée en Afrique et qui dispose d’un vrai savoir-faire en matière de logistique internationale à destination de l’Afrique. Nous leur avions déjà confié avec succès des opérations de ce type par le passé ». 

« Nos équipes ont su mettre en œuvre les moyens adaptés aux attentes de Hachette Livre International et de son client, avec une équipe dédiée pour garantir l’ordonnancement et le contrôle des produits. Nos services opérationnels se sont mobilisés pour garantir l’embarquement des 14 containers sur le même navire et le bon déroulement des transbordements. Enfin, notre équipe locale à Lomé est venu parfaitement compléter le dispositif qualité mis en place » explique Philippe Haddad, Président de CENTRIMEX

Thierry Berlioz résume les résultats de l’opération : « Notre client, le Ministère du Togo, nous a fait part de sa totale satisfaction, non seulement pour la qualité de la prestation et le respect des délais, mais aussi pour la réactivité de CENTRIMEX pendant la phase de dédouanement. Ce succès de l’opération contribue à renforcer notre crédibilité auprès de la Banque Mondiale, bailleur de fonds du projet. »

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com