Your Business

Testimonials

REQUEST A QUOTATION
Sign up to newsletter TRACKING



 

 

Novalin, a success story in linen export

 

Novalin

NOVALIN, a company based in Millam, not far from Dunkirk, have a double role as both expert manufacturer and trader for linen and natural fibres such as hemp and silk used in the textile and industrial markets. Thanks to their level of expertise and their reputation as a high-quality player in these markets, NOVALIN's products can be found in our wardrobes, our cars and even US dollar bills.

Christine Vanhersecke is the Operational Director for NOVALIN France, and is specifically responsible for export shipments, mainly to China, India and the USA.

Christine Vanhersecke made the decision to enter into a partnership with CENTRIMEX two years ago, with the aim being to support the company’s development and the significant rise in the volume of containers for the export market.

She explains:

We needed a service provider who was capable of supporting our development in the export market, who fully understood our way of working and in whom we could place our trust. We are an SME and we prefer working with human-scale partners with whom we know we will be more than just a number. With CENTRIMEX we have found a team who are there when we need them, made up of genuine professionals who aren’t afraid of rolling their sleeves up to get the job done for us.

For Eric Liautard, CENTRIMEX’s Sales Director:

The NOVALIN project is a key strategic challenge for us, given that it will enable us to develop our skills and our expertise in the export market between our French and European ports and Asia or America. Our operational teams in Le Havre and Antwerp, as well as Damian Beelkens, the man in charge of commercial relations with NOVALIN, have had to work twice as hard and twice as thoroughly in order to confront the crisis (a scarcity of ships and prices spiralling out of control) experienced in early 2017 for the Asian market.

Christine Vanhersecke salue la réactivité et le professionnalisme des équipes CENTRIMEX qui ont parfaitement répondu à ce défi imposé par les nouvelles alliances maritimes :

The teams coped very well, working in total transparency, and we were able to reassure our clients that our logistics chain was fully reliable.

Novalin, a success story in linen export

 

Following the integration of the North American sector into the NOVALIN / CENTRIMEX partnership, we remain hopeful of more shared success for our two companies, who prove day in, day out that there is still a place in the world for French quality.

More information: www.novalinfrance.com

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com

Votre activité

Témoignages

DEMANDE DE COTATION
Inscription newsletter TRACKING



 

 

Novalin, l'export de lin se porte bien

 

Novalin

La société NOVALIN, basée à Millam, non loin de Dunkerque, exerce un double savoir-faire de producteur et de négociant de lin et de fibres naturelles comme le chanvre et la soie, à destination des marchés du textile et de l’industrie. Grâce à son expertise et à sa grande réputation de qualité sur ce marché, les produits de NOVALIN équipent aussi bien notre garde-robe, notre voiture ou encore les billets en dollar US.

Christine Vanhersecke est Directrice d’Exploitation de NOVALIN France, elle est notamment en charge des expéditions des produits à l’export, principalement vers la Chine, l’Inde et les Etats-Unis.

Christine Vanhersecke a choisi un partenariat avec CENTRIMEX il y a deux ans, pour accompagner le développement de l’entreprise et l’importante croissance des volumes de containers à l’exportation.

Elle s’en explique :

Nous avions besoin d’un prestataire capable d’accompagner notre développement à l’export, qui comprenne bien notre manière de travailler et en qui nous pouvons avoir toute confiance. Nous sommes une PME et nous aimons travailler avec des partenaires à taille humaine, chez qui nous ne sommes pas un simple numéro. Chez CENTRIMEX nous avons trouvé une équipe de proximité composée de vrais professionnels qui n’hésitent pas à mouiller la chemise pour répondre à nos attentes.

Pour Eric Liautard, Directeur Commercial de CENTRIMEX :

Le projet NOVALIN fait partie de nos enjeux stratégiques car il vise à développer nos capacités et notre savoir-faire à l’export depuis nos ports français et européens vers le continent asiatique ou américain. Nos équipes opérationnelles havraises et anversoises, ainsi que Damien Beelkens, chargé de la relation commerciale avec NOVALIN, ont dû redoublé d’efforts et de rigueur pour faire face à la grave crise (pénurie de navires et hausse rocambolesque des tarifs) de ce début d’année 2017 vers l’Asie.

Christine Vanhersecke salue la réactivité et le professionnalisme des équipes CENTRIMEX qui ont parfaitement répondu à ce défi imposé par les nouvelles alliances maritimes :

Les équipes se sont bien débrouillées, en toute transparence et nous avons pu rassurer nos clients sur la solidité de notre chaine logistique.

Novallin, fabriquant de Lin et produits dérivés

 

Après l’intégration de la filière Amérique du Nord dans le partenariat NOVALIN / CENTRIMEX, il reste à souhaiter de nouveaux succès mutuels à nos deux entreprises qui démontrent au quotidien qu’il y a encore de la place dans le monde pour la qualité française.

Pour plus d'information : www.novalinfrance.com

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles - Tél. 04 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email : contact@centrimex.com