Pratical info

Incoterms

Request a quotation
Sign up to newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

 

 

INCOTERMS TABLE (2020)

Incoterms are an international classification set up to harmonize international trade. They make it possible to codify the duties, rights and responsibilities of importers and exporters in order to:

 

Incoterms

 

 

Télécharger les incoterms

 

 

EXW : X works, A l'usine

The seller delivers the goods to the buyer's premises (workshop, factory, warehouse, etc.) without completing customs formalities (export or import) and without loading on any collection vehicle. The buyer bears all transport and customs costs and risks to the final destination.

DDP : Delivered duty paid rendu droits acquittés

The seller delivers the goods to the buyer, cleared through customs on import and not unloaded on arrival of any transport vehicle at the agreed destination. The goods are therefore delivered to the place of destination, ready for unloading. The seller normally also bears the costs of unloading. The seller must bear all costs and risks to transport the goods there, including, where applicable, any "duty" on import into the country of destination.

FCA : Free carrier, Franco transporteur

The seller delivers the goods as soon as they have been cleared for export and made available to the carrier appointed by the buyer at the agreed place. Please note that the chosen delivery location has an impact on the loading and unloading obligations of the goods. If the delivery is made at the seller's premises, he is then responsible for loading the goods. If delivery takes place elsewhere, the seller is not responsible for unloading.

FAS : Free alongside ship, Franco le long du navire

The seller delivers the goods along the ship at the agreed port of shipment. The buyer takes care of loading on the ship and further transport, including import customs clearance. The Incoterm FAS imposes on the seller the obligation to clear the goods for export.

CPT : Carriage paid to, Port payé jusqu'à

Delivery is made to the first carrier abroad, expenses paid by the seller, without transport insurance. The buyer must assume all risks and other costs incurred by the goods after delivery. The CPT Incoterm requires the seller to clear the goods for export.

FOB : Free on board, Franco a bord

The seller delivers the goods on the ship at the agreed port of shipment. The transfer of risk takes place once the goods have been loaded on the boat by the seller. The buyer takes care of the rest of the transport, including import customs clearance.

CIP : Carriage and insurance paid to port paye, Assurance comprise jusqu'à

The CIP Incoterm is identical to the CPT, however there is a difference regarding insurance. The seller is responsible for the transport insurance. The CIP Incoterm requires the seller to clear the goods for export.

CFR : Cost and freight, Coût et fret

The seller manages the transport and its costs to the port of destination. He is in charge of export formalities and regulates the related duties and taxes. The buyer bears the costs upon arrival of the goods at the port of destination, and the import formalities (by paying the related duties and taxes). On the other hand, maritime transport insurance is assumed by the buyer, who assumes the risks from the time of delivery on the boat to the port of shipment. Unloading costs may or may not be included in the contract.

DPU : Delivered at place unloaded, Rendu au lieu de destination

The Incoterm DAT (Delivred at Terminal) expands to become the DPU (Deliverd at Place Unloaded) with the revision of Incoterms 2020. This new Incoterm charges the seller to deliver the unloaded goods to the agreed destination (whether a terminal, warehouse or other...). However, if the place is not a terminal, the seller must verify that the place where the goods are to be delivered is a place where he is able to unload the products.

CIF : Cost insurance and freight, Coût assurance et fret

The seller delivers the goods on the ship at the agreed port of shipment. The seller takes care of the export formalities and pays the related duties and taxes. The buyer bears the costs upon arrival of the goods at the port of destination, and the import formalities (by paying the related duties and taxes). The seller assumes marine insurance against the risk of loss or damage to the goods.

DAP : Delivered at place, Rendu au lieu de destination

The goods (not unloaded) are made available by the seller in the foreign country at the agreed place. The buyer bears the cost of unloading and import customs clearance.

 

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles FRANCE - Tél. +(0033) 4 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email :

Infos pratiques

Incoterms

Demande de cotation
Inscription newsletter TRACKING

 

 

 

 

 

TABLEAU DES INCOTERMS (2020)

Les Incoterms concernent une classification internationale mise en place afin d’harmoniser le commerce international. Ils permettent de codifier les devoirs, les droits, les responsabilités des importateurs et des exportateurs pour :

 

Incoterms

 

 

Télécharger les incoterms

 

 

EXW : X works, A l'usine

Le vendeur livre la marchandise jusqu’aux locaux de l’acheteur (atelier, usine, entrepôt, etc.) sans accomplissement des formalités douanières (export ni import) et sans chargement sur un quelconque véhicule d'enlèvement. L’acheteur supporte tous les coûts de transport, de douane ainsi que les risques jusqu’à la destination finale.

DDP : Delivered duty paid rendu droits acquittés

Le vendeur livre la marchandise à l'acheteur, dédouanée à l'importation et non déchargée à l'arrivée de tout véhicule de transport au lieu de destination convenu. La marchandise est donc livrée au lieu de destination, prête à être déchargée. Le vendeur supporte normalement aussi les frais de déchargement. Le vendeur doit supporter tous les frais et risques pour y acheminer la marchandise y compris, le cas échéant tout « droit » à l'importation dans le pays de destination.

FCA : Free carrier, Franco transporteur

Le vendeur livre la marchandise dès que celle-ci, dédouanée à l'exportation, est mise à la disposition du transporteur nommé par l'acheteur au lieu convenu. Attention, le lieu de livraison choisi à une incidence sur les obligations de chargement et de déchargement de la marchandise. Si la livraison est effectuée dans les locaux du vendeur, il est alors responsable du chargement de la marchandise. Si la livraison a lieu ailleurs, le vendeur n'est pas responsable du déchargement.

FAS : Free alongside ship, Franco le long du navire

Le vendeur livre la marchandise le long du navire, au port d’embarquement convenu. L’acheteur s’occupe du chargement sur le bateau et de la suite du transport, y compris du dédouanement à l’importation. L’Incoterm FAS impose au vendeur l'obligation de dédouaner la marchandise à l'exportation.

CPT : Carriage paid to, Port payé jusqu'à

La livraison est effectuée au premier transporteur à l’étranger, frais payés par le vendeur, sans assurance pour le transport. L'acheteur doit assumer tous les risques et tous les autres frais encourus par la marchandise postérieurement à sa livraison. L’incoterm CPT exige que le vendeur dédouane la marchandise à l'exportation.

FOB : Free on board, Franco a bord

Le vendeur livre la marchandise sur le navire au port d'embarquement convenu. Le transfert de risque a lieu une fois la marchandise chargée sur le bateau par le vendeur. L’acheteur s’occupe de la suite du transport, y compris du dédouanement à l’importation.

CIP : Carriage and insurance paid to port paye, Assurance comprise jusqu'à

L’incoterm CIP est identique au CPT, il existe cependant une différence concernant l’assurance. Le vendeur prend en charge l’assurance du transport. L’incoterm CIP exige que le vendeur dédouane la marchandise à l'exportation.

CFR : Cost and freight, Coût et fret

Le vendeur gère le transport et ses frais jusqu’au port de destination. Il se charge des formalités d’export et règles les droits et taxes liés. L’acheteur prend en charge les frais à l’arrivée des marchandises au port de destination, et les formalités à l’import (en payant les droits et taxes liés). En revanche, l’assurance du transport maritime est assumée par l’acheteur, ce dernier endosse les risques à partir de la livraison sur le bateau au port d’embarquement. Les frais de déchargement peuvent être inclus ou non dans le contrat.

DPU : Delivered at place unloaded, Rendu au lieu de destination

L’Incoterm DAT (Delivred at Terminal) s’étend et devient le DPU (Deliverd at Place Unloaded) avec la révision des Incoterms 2020. Ce nouvel Incoterm charge le vendeur de remettre la marchandise déchargée au lieu de destination convenu (qu’il soit un terminal, un entrepôt ou autre…). Cependant si le lieu n’est pas un terminal, le vendeur doit vérifier que le lieu où il est prévu de livrer la marchandise est un endroit où il est en mesure de décharger les produits.

CIF : Cost insurance and freight, Coût assurance et fret

Le vendeur livre la marchandise sur le navire au port d'embarquement convenu. Le vendeur se charge des formalités d’export et règles les droits et taxes liés. L’acheteur prend en charge les frais à l’arrivée des marchandises au port de destination, et les formalités à l’import (en payant les droits et taxes liés). Le vendeur prend à sa charge l’assurance maritime contre les risques de perte ou de dommage de la marchandise.

DAP : Delivered at place, Rendu au lieu de destination

La marchandise (non déchargée) est mise à disposition par le vendeur dans le pays étranger au lieu convenu. L’acheteur supporte le déchargement et le dédouanement import.

 

CENTRIMEX - 33 boulevard de l'Europe - 13744 Vitrolles FRANCE - Tél. +(0033) 4 42 15 98 20 - Fax 04 42 15 98 21 - email :